Author: Goldy Kamali

Top 25 Most Fascinating Communicators in Government IT

Over the past several years, I’ve spent much of my time bringing leaders from government and the IT industry together to exchange best practices and collaborate with each other.

Being involved in these sessions gave me a unique opportunity to hear from many of the most interesting executives in DC. Some of the conversations surprised me, others intrigued me, but all of them taught me something.

Though the list of interesting speakers that I have had the pleasure to learn from could go on for days, here’s my list of the Top 25 Most Fascinating Communicators in Government IT:

(Government and Industry execs- in alphabetical order)

Anne Armstrong Anne Armstrong
1105 Government Information Group

Charlie ArmstrongCharlie Armstrong
Custom Border Patrol, Department of Homeland Security

Nigel BallardNigel Ballard
Director of Federal Marketing

Teresa CarlsonTeresa Carlson
Vice President
Microsoft Federal

Aneesh ChopraAneesh Chopra
Federal CTO

Casey ColemanCasey Coleman
General Services Administration

Peter CorbettPeter Corbett

Linda CuretonLinda Cureton
NASA Goddard

Christopher DorobekChristopher Dorobek
Federal News Radio’s Daily Debrief

Martha DorrisMartha Dorris
Deputy Associate Administrator
General Services Administration

Karen EvansKaren Evans
Former Administrator of e-Government
Office of Management & Budget

Gary GallowayGary Galloway
Deputy Director information Assurance
Department of State

John GaringJohn Garing

Bob GourleyBob Gourley
Crucial Point LLC

Jason KatzJason Katz
Director of Sales Strategy
Microsoft Public Sector

Dr. Robert KolodnerDr. Robert Kolodner
National Coordinator for Health IT
Health & Human Services

Mark KrzyskoMark Krzysko
Assistant Deputy Under Secretary
Defense Strategic Sourcing and Acquisition Processes

Vivek KundraVivek Kundra
Federal CIO

Dan MintzDan Mintz
Former CIO, DOT
Current CTO Civil & Health Services Group CSC

Molly O’NeillMolly O’Neill
Former CIO
Environmental Protection Agency

Alec RossAlec Ross
Sr. Advisor for Innovation
Department of State

Tim SchmidtTim Schmidt
Department of Transportation

Lewis ShepherdLewis Shepherd
Microsoft Institute for Advanced Technology in Government

Peter TseronisPeter Tseronis
Deputy Associate CIO
Department of Energy

David WennergrenDavid Wennergren
Deputy CIO
Department of Defense